Phonic Books - Totem Series

From $79.00

Product Code
In Stock

An exciting, fresh start for older students that builds up their reading skills from CVC level. This highly structured, cumulative series includes 12 books which cover the essential phonic foundations that a catch-up reader will need. It is parallel to the Alba series and precedes and builds up to the Talisman series.

Zak’s adventures begin when he’s captured by two men and his shepherd’s staff acquires special powers...

Includes 12 decodable books starting at CVC & CVCC level.

Book 1: cvc, cvcc
Book 2: cvc, cvcc, ccvc
Book 3: cvc, cvcc, ccvc, ccvcc
Book 4: sh, ch, th
Book 5: ck, ng, qu, wh
Book 6: ‘ae’: ai, ay, a-e, a
Book 7: ‘ee’: ee, ea, e, y, ey
Book 8: ‘oe’: o-e, ow, oa, o
Book 9: ‘er’: er, ir, ur
Book 10: ‘ow’: ow, ou
Book 11: ‘ie’: igh, i-e, y, i
Book 12: ‘oo’: oo, ew, u-e, u

Interest age 8-14. Reading level: grade 1.  Written by Tami Reis-Frankfort & illustrated by Drew Wilson.

Related Products