Phonic Books - Moon Dogs Set 2

From $37.50

Product Code
In Stock

The Moon Dogs Series is designed to appeal to older 'catch-up' students at very early stage of reading. The series offers two sets of books, each set containing eight books. Set 1 introduces sounds gradually and reinforces reading them in cvc words. All words are at cvc level with one line of text to the page. Set 2 begins with text at cvc level and continues through the digraphs ch, sh, th, ck, ng, qu and wh.

The series is designed around a group of teenage friends who are in a band and offers short, humorous stories about their lives. Reading skills are developed through step-by-step progression which allows practice and consolidation at each level. The series and accompanying workbooks complement any synthetic phonics teaching programme.

An ideal resource for older, struggling readers.

Related Products